Temptation – No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake

I have been sitting, staring at my laptop and my week-old, blank little blog, thinking, “Where do I even start?” I’m at varsity so I can’t experiment with new recipes. And all blog advice I’ve read for getting started is to do just that. GET STARTED.

Then it hit me. An oldie but a goodie: A stroll down temptation lane, in my eyes. Easy and sinfully delicious No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake. I originally posted it on my Facebook Page, way before I  even thought of Blogging. So here it is

No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake:

Ingredients:
Fresh Cream
Plain Cream Cheese
Zest and juice of 1 lemon
Strawberry Jam
Strawberries
Tennis biscuits and butter (for the crust)

This recipe is a winner because it’s both simple and super delicious, guaranteeing that you’ll look like a kitchen superstar without overextending yourself.
The amounts of each ingredient needed depend on the size of the cake you want to make, but a safe estimate would be 500ml of cream and one tub of cream cheese.

12294720_988506581244439_684877373881737175_n
Pour the cream into a clean, dry bowl. Now, you can use an electric beater if you have one – It’s much faster and easier on the arms – but I prefer to hand-whip the cream, as it’s easier to control the consistency and get it just right. Whip it until soft peaks form, but not till stiff.
Add the cheese and incorporate the two slowly. When just mixed in, add the lemon zest and juice and whip the mixture harder. In a few seconds the mixture should be just right.
For the crust, mix crushed tennis biscuits with melted butter and press into a greased cake pan or pyrex dish. Pour the cream mixture over this. Warm up the jam by putting the jar/tin in a warm water bath and spread a layer on top of the cake. Cut the strawberries in half and place in any pattern on the very top. Place in the fridge to chill…

Pull it out when ready for dessert and get ready to be declared Kitchen royalty!

Leave a Reply

